Different Types Of Yoga

One of the best things about yoga that it is easy on your body. Anyone, of any fitness level, age or sex can perform it. Even people who have old injuries or physical disorders can perform yoga.

You have the capability to begin gradually by performing a few of the simpler positions and work your way up into the harder stances.

So let us go into more detail concerning each kind of yoga and what it involves or if you want to know more then click here:

Hatha yoga

Hatha (meaning sunlight) is the most commonly practiced form of yoga in the western hemisphere with two major principles which are encouraged:

  • Meditation.
  • Enhancing energy inside your body.


The meditation includes finding a position that is the most comfortable for you as you gain power. Many people go with the lotus position.

Karma yoga

Karma (a subject of action) is normally known in the feeling of doing bad or good to others will cause precisely the exact same thing happening to you. In yoga periods, karma signifies a selfless activity and if you want to carry out this type of yoga, you are supposed to equip yourself and serve humanity and humanity selflessly.

Bikram yoga

Bikram yoga was not contained from the conventional other kinds which are usually discussed, since it is a comparatively new type of yoga, but worth mentioning because of its prevalence as jumped. It is likewise known as hot yoga.

It was developed by Bikram Choudhury using 26 postures and two kinds of breathing exercises. This kind of yoga can be done in a really hot area in which the temperature is approximately 40 degree Celsius or 105 degrees Fahrenheit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *